The Sync Button
At this time the synchronization must be done manually. The Sync button can be found in the left sliding menu.
Newly saved locations are marked with the status Ready for sync. Pressing Sync will send locations to your cloud account making them available to all your Android devices. All your saved locations can be viewed in the MySmartRoute Web App.
Removing saved locations
Removing locations from the web application will also remove the locations in your Android device after synchronization. The same is true when removing locations from the Android app. The changes will take place in the web application after sync.
Changing the same location information without synchronizing will lead to conflicts. For example, I might change an address in the web application and forget to sync on my Android device. Then I will change the same address in my Android app and sync. The conflict will be visible in the locations list.
To solve the conflict edit the location